Astrophotography and Otto Falls

Sorry that the blog has been quiet lately. I have been very busy with a class this summer.

Now on to the good stuff, This past weekend I was able to do a lot of Photography. On Friday night the sky was very clear over the farm and I could see the Milky Way. I took my camera out and photographed the stars for a few minutes. The photo the you see here was taken at iso 1600 f4 at 30 sec exposure. I am quite pleased with the way the shot turned out considering that there was a bit of light pollution visible in the sky.

I hope to continue photographing the Milky Way in the future.

On Saturday a couple friends and I went to the Cherokee National Forest. After lunch we decided to head to an unnamed waterfall. Thankfully while we were eating the clouds rolled in so we had a nice afternoon of defused light to aid in our waterfall photography.

Leave a Reply

