Red Clay State Park

ImageThe past few weeks have been a blur, with school and several shooting gigs life has been busy.  This coming weekend I hope to put some more posts on the blog showing my recent work.  

Two weeks ago I went down the road to Red Clay State Park.  The spring growth has really taken off, and it looks like a small part of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park.  I was looking for a landscape that I had in mind when I came to the observation platform half way down the trail.  I tried shooting in color but the image just did not grab me.  When I got home I transformed this image to Infrared, I liked how the tree on the right really popped out becoming darker and more visually appealing.

Leave a Reply

