Senior Portraits

Daniel contemplating his future

The graduate

Daniel in cap and gown on the walking bridge

So with the school year about over, my friend Daniel asked me if I would be willing to take his senior portraits.  We decided to take them down by the river front next to the Chattanooga Aquarium and Walking Bridge.  We had a blast walking around finding new locations and backdrops, and waiting for the sun to sink lower in the sky so we could have soft even light.  I played around with on camera flash, I think it turned out well, especially as the light got lower the flash helped even out the lighting making the photos softer and not quite so hard looking.   I had been wanting to visit the river front with my camera for quite a while and this shoot gave me the perfect opportunity to visit the area and scout out locations for future shoots.

Daniel jumping off the steps of the Hunter Museum in Chattanooga TN

Leave a Reply

