Farm Pano

Farm Pano

This past weekend the weather has been a little crazy in SouthEast TN.  Storm clouds that produce no rain followed by two days of steady rain. Yesterday evening the sky began to clear, as the clouds rolled back  they took on interesting forms and shapes.  For a long time I had been wanting to do a panorama of this farm, however it never turned out right the photos did not align correctly or the building looked misshapen.  Yesterday I took my 5D Mark 2attached to the  24-70mm 2.8 L lens, my tripod and a 3 stop hard edge neutral density filter and walked along the road until I came to the top of a small hill overlooking the farm.  The pano consist of two photos shot parallel to each other, the ND filter really brought out the dark sky and the formation of the clouds.  In photoshop CS6 I merged the two photos together and played around with the contrast to bring out the colors that were present during the shoot. In this 2nd pano I converted it to black and white, which I think brings out the clouds better.

B&W Farm Pano

Leave a Reply

