2012, What a Year

As 2012 starts to wind down and we begin to look ahead to 2013, I thought about what a good year this has been for photography.  At the beginning of the year, I laid out a photographic road map if you will, of all the photographs I intended to shoot this year.  I decided that this was the year where I was going to push myself photographically to produce images that would really stand out from the crowd.

Pre-visualization each image beforehand, thinking about the location, many of which, I had been to before, helped me form an image in my mind as to what type of photo I was after.  Some images just happened, the elements all came together, and the image was formed. However that was not the case with most of them.  The weather had to have just the right conditions for the images to come about.  Standing in Ice cold water, waiting for people to get out the shot, waiting for clouds to gather or go away, you get the picture (pun intended)   I am thankful for being able to photograph several gigs this year, including the South East Animal Fiber Festival, Generation of Youth for Christ South East, a good friends birthday party, photographing the Collegedale Public library for their library brochure and a couple portraits sessions.  So without further adieu here are the images from this year. 🙂

Leave a Reply

