Great Smoky Mountains in Winter

Winter in Tennessee can be cold wet and dreary.  However, going to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park is a great way to avoid becoming stuck in a rut during the winter months.  Waterfalls are one of my favorite subjects to photograph, in the winter months we usually get a lot of rain, so creeks are swollen and the moss is really popping.

So many times I find my self photographing the exterior of buildings, trying to incorporate them into the landscape that surounds them. This year I am going to try a different approach, that of going inside the buildings and photography the details inside. Whether it is the room, the cast iron stove, old chairs… I plan on continuing my journey of pushing myself photographically to produce images that are set apart from what the rest of the world photographs.

Leave a Reply

