Cades Cove

I went to the Smokies yesterday, the weather finally cleared after all the rain, so we had good weather and the temps were not to bad.  A couple friends and I decided to go to the back end of Cades Cove, near the visitor center and photograph the old mill and houses.  At the Becky Cable house I found a cast iron wood stove, with soft window light coming in through two windows I was able to make a couple of decent photographs.  My favorite one  of this trip is the one I made of the Smoke house and Becky Cable’s house together.

Going though the Cove now gave me the opportunity to scout out some locations for future shoots this spring and summer.  All I will say now is the calendar is filling up. 🙂

My photograph of the Cades Cove Methodist Church at night won Second Place at the Wilderness Wildlife Week photo contest in the professional category.

Church Under the Stars

Leave a Reply

